Philosophy Faculty

Philosophy faculty

With more than 20 full-time faculty members, the Philosophy department is one of the largest departments on campus.

Our faculty include internationally renowned researchers in every major period in the history of philosophy from the Ancient to the Contemporary. Our specialties include figures like Plato, Aristotle, Aquinas, Kant, Nietzsche, Husserl, and Wittgenstein, and topics such as Ethics, Existentialism, Feminism, Phenomenology, Philosophy of Disability, Philosophy of Mind, and Social and Political Thought.

Please use the profile links on this page to to learn more about our faculty.